Hey Y’all!!

   OK – Sun’s not up yet, but the Muckrunners sure are….go figure 🙂  Anyways, 1 more cup of coffee and it’s off to the studio to get some work done before Church this morning. Three quilt tops going, 1 almost completed and 5 casserole carriers in the works….Did I mention that there are only 3 weeks left until the Big Family Christmas Party 😦 I think I just need to lock myself in the sewing room and have meals pushed under the door for the next few weeks! Oh, wait, I’m the only one in the house who cooks…..well, I could stand to loose a few pounds – especially with the Holidays coming up….

   Well, it’s off to fondle fabric – and tweak a few of my new patterns to get the finished sizes that I need. Y’all have a great day, and I’ll check back in soon. Oh, and by the way, have patience with me while I get the Blogsite up to speed. There will be all kinds of interesting things on here shortly – from easy quilty-things patterns and shortcuts, to gardening and seed-starting advice, and even easy comfort food recipes (I own over 250 antique and recent cookbooks from several countries, and grew up around several great cooks). So, y’all stay tuned, check back often and I’ll be talking to you soon.

Bye Y’all

Leave a Reply

