More Christmas Seaweed!!!!

First of all, I’m sorry I’m running so late this morning……I am STILL fighting with all my Christmas seaweed (more commonly known as the Christmas light strings that manage to become a tangled mess, no matter how carefully you put them away every year!!!!) . I wrap them nicely, tie them up with twist ties and place them in tubs for storage every year, so that they play nicely with each other over the summer. Good idea huh?  Well, I think so too, untill I open the tubs to find that they have managed to free themselves from their wire ties, and waged war against each other for domination (meaning which string can entrench itself the most firmly in as many other strings as possible) . This would not be that big of a deal, except that it becomes a huge headache to wrestle to free approx 100 plus light strings from each other in various degrees of entanglement!!! Not to mention, they all have to be checked and if I break/dislodge any bulbs during this little escapade, my work and time spent chasing the little burnt-out suckers down increases 10 fold!!! UGH!!!

So, needless to say, the decorating is not done. The neighbors still think they have won the lighting “contest” and I’ve got more work cut out for me 🙂 . With that little note, I bid you adieu for now, and it’s back to the battle zone – er, I mean the garage… LOL

Y’all have a great day, and a very Happy Thanksgiving……just in case the lights take me captive and I don’t get to talk to you again …..  🙂 

Shady

Leave a Reply

