Happy Thanksgiving Y’all!!!!

   YAY, it’s Turkey Day!!! Cranberry Relish, Turkey, Stuffing, Green Bean Casserole, Mashed potatoes and Gravy, rolls, and Pies…..oh my!!!! YUMMY!!!!!

   Well, as you can see I freed myself from the clutches of the Christmas Seaweed – at least long enough to go cook dinner 🙂 . I still have another 100 plus strand to put up out front, then I need to decide if I REALLY want to annoy the neighbors and decorate the back too, or just get my butt started on the inside of the house. Hmmm, decisions, decisions…LOL. Since I’m going to have helpers running amuck today (who’ve naively offered to help decorate – Muahhahahah) I need to work out a game plan for them – LOL 🙂 .

   In the meantime, it’s off to the kitchen for the annual “Turkey Dance”  (you probably don’t want to know 🙂 ) and to get everything else started and in gear. Then I’ve got to run a vacuum thru the viewable areas, light my equivilant-to-a-wax-museum amount of candles, and last but definitely not least – turn on the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. YAY!!! Then I’m good for a few hours until the REALLY important event comes on…..MY FOOTBALL GAME!!!!!!! Yes – gasp, shock, awe – I am a forever Cowboy’s fan (gotta support my home team) who never misses my Turkey Day game – if at all possible……See, I told you on my “About” page that I was an anomalie 😉 .

   So, y’all have a Great Thanksgiving, enjoy yourself and GO COWBOYS!!!!!!

Happy Thanksgiving Y’all.

Mawmaw, Me, Popa - Thanksgiving '08

Leave a Reply

