Santa….

Santa, please define “Naughty”???? I only ask because according to some, I’ve been really good (nice) this year. However, according to others, I’ve been really not-so-good (naughty?) this year. In my defense Santa, the one’s who say I’ve been naughty are MUCH naughtier than I…..so, I’m confused!?!?

Thus, I’m pleading my case for the “Good” category this year, and hoping that you see it the same way.  🙂  Therefore, here is my Christmas Wish List – just in case you agree:

Dear Santa,

Please bring me a Live-In Maid/Assistant, so that I can accomplish some of the things that I would like to do for me (selfish, I know, but it IS MY Wish list). She needs to be responsible for, and able to, take care of all of the everyday needs/requirements/demands of all of the crazy people living in my house. The care-taking, the cooking, the cleaning, the laundry, the errand running, the mess-containment and removal of the messes left in their wakes (this is different from regular cleaning duties), the refereeing, etc., etc., etc….. She must be on a first-name basis with the vacuum cleaner, and so friendly with the dishwasher that their relationship makes her friends jealous! The washer and dryer are considered her two bestest friends, and the broom and dustpan invited her to their wedding. She must have more energy than the “Energizer Bunny”, be able to operate on minimal (if any) sleep, and – ohhh yeah – she MUST look just like me so that “THEY” don’t know that I’m actually M.I.A.!!

This Blessed gift would free me up to actually have enough time to get my Christmas Cookies baked (and delivered), the final quilts finished up for Christmas gifts, take care of the Christmas Cards (not even started yet!!), and MAYBE sit down long enough to watch my Christmas movies (Annabelle’s Wish, Miracle on 34th Street, etc.). She would be SOOOOOO appreciated – at least by me!!  🙂

If, by some chance, you are unable to locate such a perfect gift I do have a couple of other suggestions. Perhaps, a 24 hour snowstorm that drops 5 foot of snow so that NOTHING – esp. those dadburned Mail Trucks – can move. Then I could just sit on the couch under a quilt watching movies, and baking cookies (gotta multi-task doncha’ know)! However, the snow has to all melt in 48 hours so that I don’t have to shovel it, or drive in it.  🙂 

Now, if you’re feeling REALLY generous, a new laptop and a plane ticket to the Caribbean (one-way please, or at least one with a 6 month return date!) would be most welcome too!!  🙂

I hope this helps you in your gift-giving decisions, and I’ll be anxiously awaiting your arrival! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m gonna go start packing, and I’ll try to bake you a few cookies before you get here. However, I might have to substitute in a Fruitcake instead!! 😉

Merry Christmas.

Love, Shady

Leave a Reply

