Cows!?!?!?

“Cow!”

“another cow!”

“Actually, I think that was the same cow…”

“I GOTTA GO Ronald – WE GOT COWS!!!!!”

Okay, okay – I know: I’ve watched the movie “Twister” waaaayyyy too many times – but that scene is just so classic! Because of that, this dialogue was the first thing that came to mind when I looked outside to see what on earth the dogs were about to implode about.

The neighbors herd had come up to the road to wait for the feed truck, MUCH to the horrible dismay of the “Border Patrol and her Underlings” here. We were under invaision!!! Never mind that the “invaiders” were  not only across the road – but also several hundred feet away from the dogs fence!!!!

I know what she is thinking too……”stupid dogs”!

“Mama, those short cows look funny – and they MOO weird too!?!”

“Just ignore them child, maybe they’ll go away. Besides, the feed truck is just about here.”

“Okay Mama.”

“Mama, we don’t have to share with THEM do we? They smell funny.”

“No child, we don’t have to share with them. And it’s not polite to talk about how they smell, they can’t help it – they’re dogs.”

“oh, okay Mama – sorry.”

“It’s alright. Their person is out there now telling them to “Hush”  – they’ll go away soon.”

“Okay Mama. Let’s eat!”

Ahhhh…… Just another day in paradise!  😉 

Shady

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Cows!?!?!?”

  1. Cindy Parker Says:

    I think you should stay home all the time and write lots of stories like this one that brings smiles to faces and puts laughter and joy in the hearts of all who read them!

    • shadybrooks Says:

      LOL, Thank You Cindy – I REALLY wish I could!!! Someday I’m hoping God will Bless me with the ability to do so. Until then, I just have to really utilize the days off that I do get to have. I’m so glad that you liked/enjoyed the Post. 🙂


Leave a Reply

