Spring Log Cabin wip

Okay, just a quick update before I head out to “The Day Job” for a bit. This is what the quilt/wall hanging’s blocks NOW look like for my wip (work in progress) that I keep adding to/changing. Please ignore my design wall with the flowers showing thru – that won’t be part of the finished product!  😉   There is actually another 2 fabrics that will be included in this – they are just not pictured here.

I know it doesn’t look like anything impressive/usable in this picture, all by its lonesome little self. But, if you could see it through my Multiplication Glass that I use (best little notion I ever bought!!),  you would be able to see what several of these blocks put together looks like. It’s actually very pretty, and quite pleasing! I’ll show you what I mean when I start putting this sucker together!  🙂 

So, “Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho, it’s off to work I go”.

Y’all have a great day, don’t work too hard, and please smell some flowers for me!  😉 

Talk to you more later…..

Shady

p.s. Inquiring minds want to know: What Springtime project(s) are YOU working on right now? Or getting ready to work on? Gardens, sewing, landscaping, remodels, quilts……everything is fair game here! I just know I’m not the only one, so leave me a comment and tell me what your current creative project is.  🙂

2 Responses to “Spring Log Cabin wip”

  1. planejaner Says:

    what projects? Where do they end? Gardening, spring cleaning, choral singing, prepping for a trip to New York to sing @ Carnegie Hall (my daughter, too!), then a wedding in June…GAH! the pace of life can be crippling…thankfully, I am enjoying the ride!
    blessings
    jane

    • shadybrooks Says:

      Wow Jane – Singing at Carnegie Hall!!!!! How exciting for you and your daughter!! Congrats on such a wonderful opportunity! God is good!! Hope you both have a wonderful time!
      Shady


Leave a Reply

