Sands Thru The Hourglass….

Okay – Just a quick “Hi, How are ya?” to let everyone know I’m still here!  😉 

It’s Graduation Week for my son, so between that (and his Sweetie’s Big Birthday), things are a bit hectic right now!! Add in all the other parts of life, and I’m sure you can relate.  🙂 

So, right now, I’m working feverishly on a T-Shirt Quilt for “The Boys'” special graduation present (can’t show you pictures – sorry), and a long-overdue quilt for my “adopted” son. Sunday I finished up, and delivered a very special quilt for a very special young lady.

Ashlee’s Sweet 16th Birthday Quilt:

This response to receiving one of my quilts ALWAYS makes me happy!!!  🙂 

I think she loved the fact that the roses and vines I had fee-motion quilted on this one showed up even better on the back of the quilt – making it reversible….

Here’s some close-ups so that you can see them too…

Here’s a better view of the front….

She loved it – and I was really pleased with how it turned out too. The only problem is that it is one of those quilts that the photos just don’t do it justice. Oh well……

Anyways, I’m off to plant some Marigolds, Spray some fruit trees, and back to quilting for a bit. Next I need to hire some “house-cleaning fairies”, otherwise, I need to tackle some of that today too!  🙂 

Quilting and baking are more fun than cleaning!!  😉 

Have a great day!

Shady

2 Responses to “Sands Thru The Hourglass….”

  1. SewCalGal Says:

    Beautiful quilt. Love the free-motion roses. You did a fantastic job!

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

