Hungry Caterpillar and Brown Bear

Remember these quilts that I made for my nephew and niece not so long ago?

Well, they absolutly loved them (take them with them everywhere)!! I thought that you might like to see the latest pictures of the World’s Cutest little recipiants.  😉 

The Hungery Caterpillar was for Isadora:

 

And Brown Bear was for Evan:

 

Now tell me that they aren’t just the cutest!!! Dare Ya!!!

When I gave them the quilts, what I didn’t know was that Evan’s preschool was reading the Brown Bear book at the time – and it was his favorite!!

Too cool!! Since I’m taking part in The Bloggers’ Quilt Festival by Amy over at http://amyscreativeside.com – I decided to show  you these for my “Favorites” quilt post. Hope y’all don’t mind!  😉  

Click the button on the right to be transported to some of the other “magical quilting sites” participating in this Festival!!!

Shady

11 Responses to “Hungry Caterpillar and Brown Bear”

  1. Janet Says:

    such fun quilts!

  2. Marika Says:

    Very beautiful quilt work !

  3. Angie Padilla Says:

    Cute quilts and even cuter kids!

  4. Erin Says:

    such cute fabric –i bet those kids love them! http://erinlebeau.blogspot.com/

    • shadybrooks Says:

      They do absolutly love them! Only problem was that I liked the fabric so much that I bought extra to make something for myself out of it as well, since those were 2 of my favorite books as a child! 🙂

  5. suchele Says:

    Those are really great! I bet the babies love them!

  6. SewCalGal Says:

    Lovely post. Beautiful quilt. You did a fantastic job.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  7. Michelle Says:

    What adorable quilts and equally adorable recipients!

  8. 2010 in review « The Pink Bunny Cafe' Says:

    […] Hungry Caterpillar and Brown Bear May 2010 10 comments 3 […]


Leave a Reply

