Let’s Try This Again…

 

First, I want to thank everyone for understanding why I’ve only been able to write to you twice in the past 4 weeks, and I Thank You all again for your comments and condolences.

That said…. I suppose it is time to try to put some parts of my life back in order, and maybe see if I can start to get back into some kind of  routine.  I have several “projects” that we (Scott and I) were in the middle of that also need my attention. So, I’d better start getting things (at least) worked on, and hopefully, maybe even finish some of them.

For example:

We had a broken water line in the office bathroom just before Scott passed on, and we did manage to get the carpet/pad all ripped out, floor dried, and pipe repaired. Now I just have to install some type of flooring (tile, vinyl, or carpet) before winter, and put the bathroom back together. Financially – this needs to wait tho.   😉  

The French Doors going out onto the back deck need replaced – wood casing surrounding them is rotten and no longer air-tight. This too, needs to wait for a better financial time. A plastic covering will work for a while.

A bad storm that went thru left several of the fruit trees broken/damaged (see the previous post called A Week In Photos)  and I need to break out the chainsaw and pruners and fix those.

These are just some of the things, but they are the most pressing – meaning I can only let them “go” for so long….Time to get working on them.

So, these are some of the things on my “To-Do” list at the moment. Hopefully I will be able to post something “fun” (like a recipe – when I feel like baking again, or quilty things – when I feel like sewing/designing again) soon.

In the meantime – I am still here, and will try to stay in contact a little more often.  😉   However, if you are bored with me – there are lots of recipes/things listed in my archives and pages to check out, if you feel so inclined.   🙂  

Well, it is time to get ready to head to church, so, I shall bid you adieu. Until next time – stay safe, and have a great day.

Shady

 

2 Responses to “Let’s Try This Again…”

  1. flyinggma Says:

    If I lived closer I would sure be there to help you with your to do list. Hang in There! I can’t imagine what your life must be day in and day out. Jeanne


Leave a Reply

