Oh Fall, How I Love Thee….

 

I love Fall….the colors, the smells, the cooler weather! Finally! The only problem is that you now need a jacket to sit outside in the early mornings. I am just not ready for this 40 degree weather at night! Neither are my plants. My house now looks like a jungle (which is just fine with me) since I had to move all of the tropicals and herbs inside. Trees that are used to/bred for Central America and Florida do NOT appreciate anything below 50 degrees, and they will be more than happy to let you know that by dropping all of their leaves the next day!! UGH!!

However, not having to mow the yard every 5 minutes is a bonus! So is being able to keep your windows open and the a/c off. I know my electric bill will thank me.   😉    

The smells are so comforting as well….apple pies baking, apple cider on the stove, pumpkin bread in the oven. Wonderful things.

The colors are so rich and warm, especially once the trees get going! All of the  golds, oranges, reds, deep greens… add in the deep blues, purples and browns and you have a wonderful pallet of color. One that invokes images of snuggling up under a quilt made from those colors, by the fire sipping cocoa or hot cider on a chilly night/day.

Sounds so relaxing doesn’t it?

I want to do that right now.

But, first I guess I would have to make the quilt…then get a fireplace….and then make some cocoa. Ugh…    😦   

Well, a girl can dream, can’t she?   😉  

Have a great day!

Shady

Leave a Reply

