A Wonderful Christmas

I hope you all had a Blessed, relaxed and memory-filled wonderful Christmas spent with those you love!

I was greatly Blessed with exactly that….great food, great family moments, too much laughter (which I SERIOUSLY needed), and some precious memories.

In fact, my favorite memory from this Christmas didn’t involve the weather, the gifts, the food, or anything that you might guess. I do have wonderful memories of all of those things (esp. the moment when Mawmaw and Popa opened – and read – the Family Signature Quilt that I put together for them).

Instead,  my favorite memory took place after all the festivities were over, after all the kids were upstairs for the night, and after all the food had been put away.

My son sat down on the end of the sofa I was laying on ( and I “borrowed” him as a foot rest), while my sister and her hubby curled up in the big double chair across from us, and Mawmaw sat down in the recliner next to me as we turned off the T.V. and lit the fireplace. I dozed off, only to wake up 2 hours later with my son already home, Mawmaw upstairs, and my sis and her hubby still sitting in the big chair (now in their flannel jammies) – keeping me “company” while I slept!    🙂   

They were just “being there” with me, watching the fire and enjoying the quiet – like a Christmas postcard! You see, they live 3 hours away – and we really don’t get to see each other much. I knew the minute I opened my eyes that I would remember THAT moment forever – for me, it was truly priceless, and full of love!!

A Christmas I will never forget! A moment I would never trade for the world!

    😉

2 Responses to “A Wonderful Christmas”

  1. flyinggma Says:

    How sweet! Wonderful memory! Blessings, Jeanne

  2. planejaner Says:

    Shady–
    how special to have your loved ones be with you! that is indeed a very tender memory.
    I am glad you had a wonderful holiday–I am sure those you love felt your gracious love.
    jane


Leave a Reply

